Click here for Abstract Submission          Accepted Papers Will be Published in Scopus Indexed Journal


SCICON' 19, the Second International conference on Advanced Materials organized by Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, Coimbatore will be a great platform for scientists, academicians, students and professionals from companies across the globe to share, globalize and exchange their innovative ideas in the field of advanced materials that find applications in every field of human activity focusing on a better living. The conference aims at consolidating the research findings in the specialized areas and facilitates transfer of these findings into possible prototypes and products which will enhance the quality of life for the betterment of our society.The gathering of world renowned scientist at the conference will provide a great opportunity for the young researchers to gain contacts who can indulge in productive interactions during the technical sessions. The conference will feature plenary lectures from leading experts in the field, keynote speeches, oral and poster presentations. Original research work based on the thrust areas of materials science are invited from Faculty members, Scientists, Research Scholars and Industrialists for oral or poster presentation.

Contributors are requested to submit the abstract not exceeding 300 words typed on A4 size with double line spacing and 12pt font size in Times New Roman. Abstracts of all scientific contributions will be brought out as Proceedings with ISBN number and selected contributions will be published in Scopus Indexed Journal.


Convention Centre, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, Coimbatore.

The campus is located at the foothills of Western Ghats blessed with a wonderful climate. There are many must-see places nearby Coimbatore including Top slip, Valparai and Ooty to name just a few. Interested participants may contact the organisers for a guided tour.

click here for more info


Abstract Submission Opens March 30st2019
Abstract Submission Closes October 30th2019
Early Bird Registration May 1 - Sept 30 2019
Acceptance Notification August 15th2019
Conference Registration Opens August 15th2019
Registration Closes October 15th2019
Conference Dates 15- 17 December, 2019


A unique aspect of this conference is its broad scope, covering many diverse fields of Material Science.


Electronic and Magnetic Materials

Materials for Energy applications

High Energy Materials

Materials for Water Purification



Polymeric Materials

Non-linear and Optical Material

Composite and Ceramic Material

Computational Material

Translational Material


Registration is mandatory for attending the conference. Registration fee includes conference materials, breakfast, lunch, dinner and refreshments during the conference days. Accommodation will be arranged in the University Guest House / Hostel / Hotels on request, at an additional cost.

Accommodation waiver will be made only to Ph.D. scholars / students on first-cum-first serve basis and for others will be arranged in the University Guest House / Hostel on request, at an additional cost.


National (INR ₹) Overseas (US $)
Title Early Bird Registration + GST 18% Regular Registration + GST 18% Early Bird Registration Regular Registration
Faculty 6000 + 1080 = 7080 7000 + 1260 = 8260 200 300
Industry 8000 + 1440 = 9440 10000 + 1800 = 11800 250 350
Post Doc 4000 + 720 = 4720 5000 + 900 = 5900 150 200
Research Scholars/Students 3000 + 540 = 3540 3500 + 630 = 4130 100 120
Accompanying Person 1500 + 270 = 1770 2000 + 360 = 2360 100 100
*Group registration of participants from the same organisation is entertained at a reduced registration fee.

Click here to Login/Register

Scientific Advisory Committee

  • Ajayaghosh

    NIIST, India
  • Amelia Almeida

    Instituto Superior Técnico, Lisbon, Portugal
  • Bo Tan

    Ryerson University Toronto, Canada
  • Bipin Nair

    Amrita University, India
  • Hirendra N. Ghosh

    Institute of Nano Science and Technology (INST), Mohali, India
  • Luisella Verotta

    University of Milano, Italy
  • Mangal Sundar

    IIT Madras, India
  • T Pradeep

    IIT Madras, India
  • Ponisseril Somasundaran

    Coloumbia University, USA
  • Venkatakrishnan

    Ryerson University Toronto, Canada
  • Narayana Kalkura

    Crystal Growth Center, Anna University, India
  • Rui Vilar

    Instituto Superior Técnico, Lisbon, Portugal
  • Seeram Ramakrishna

    NUS, Singapore
  • Venugopal Rao Soma

    University of Hyderabad, India
  • Jagadese J. VITTAL

    NUS, Singapore
  • V S Raja,

    IIT Bombay, India
  • Sasangan Ramanathan

    Amrita University, India
  • Shantikumar Nair

    Amrita University, India
  • Mahadevan S

    Chairman, Organizing Committee, India
  • Shantanu Bhowmik

    Amrita University, India
  • Ramachandran T

    Amrita University, India
  • Clara Baldoli,

    CNR-ISTM, Italy


List of confirmed speakers

  • Amelia Almeida

    IST, Lisbon, Portugal
  • Bo Tan

    Ryerson University Toronto, Canada
  • Nader Pourmand

    University of California Santa Cruz
  • N KalaiSelvi

    CSIR-CECRI, India
  • Venugopal Rao Soma

    ACRHEM, Hyderabad, India
  • Rui Vilar

    Instituto Superior Tecnico, Lisboa, Portugal
  • Shantikumar Nair

    Amrita University, India
  • Krishnan Venkatakrishnan

    Ryerson University, Canada
  • Mangal Sundar

    IIT Madras, India
  • Mohan Srinivasarao

  • Shantanu Bhowmik

    Amrita University, India
  • Siva Umapathy

    IISc Bangalore, India
  • Sugumar Venkatramani

    IISER-Mohalil, India
  • V. S. Raja

    IIT Mumbai, India
  • Amlan J Pal

    IACS, Jadvapur, India
  • Wajid S Jafri

    Ranbaxy India Ltd
  • Pathanjali G. A.

    High Energy Batteries, India
  • C. Venkateswaran

    University of Madras, India
  • M. M. Shaijumon

    IISER Thiruvananthapuram, India
  • Ashish Kumar Nath

    IIT Kharagpur, India
  • K. Krishnamoorthy

    NCL, Pune, India
  • Ganesan Prabu Sankar

    IIT Hyderabad, India
  • Chandrasekhar U

    Director AddWize at Wipro 3D, India
  • Dr.Sreekumar Kurungot

    NCL, Pune, India
  • Anshuman Dalvi

    BITS Pilani
  • S. Chandrasekhar

    CSIR-IICT, India
  • S. Maheswaran

    IIT Bombay, India
  • B Subramanian

    CECRI-CSIR, India
  • Abraham John

    Gandhigram Rural University, India
  • Ganapathi Anantharaman

    IIT Kanpur, India
  • Arunkumar P

    CECRI-CSIR, India
  • Ch. Subrahmanyam

    IIT Hyderabad, India

    PSG College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore

    BARC, India
  • K. S. Sreelatha

    Govt. Arts College, Kottayam, India
  • Meenakshi S

    Gandhigram Rural University, India
  • Nandanan Erathodiyil

    Institute of Bioengineering and Nanotechnology, Singapore
  • Mosae Selvakumar Paulraj

    Asian University for Women, Chattogram, Bangladesh
  • Gopalan Rajaraman

    IIT Bombay, India
  • Ranga Rao G

    IIT Madras, India
  • Ravikrishnan Elangovan

    IIT Delhi, India
  • Sujatha Devi P

    NIIST, Thiruvananthapuram, India
  • T. N. Narayanan

    TIFR -Hyderabad, India
  • S. Vasudevan

    CECRI-CSIR, India
  • Suraj Soman

    CSIR-NIIST, India


Click here to Request Hostel Accommodation





  • S Mahadevan
  • K. S. Rajni
  • M Sivakumar
  • P. Prema
  • K.T.Sathyjith
  • A. Umamaheswari
  • Lakshmi Mohan
  • M.karthega
  • K.Murgadass
  • K. M.Sreekanth
  • Bharath K Sharma
  • B. T. S.Ramanujam
  • A.K.Nandakumar
  • V. Sreekanth
  • S. Ramasubramanian
  • T.Ramachandran
  • R. Yamuna
  • T. G. Satheesh babu
  • R. Prasanna
  • S. Boopalakrishnan
  • S. Asha
  • N. Poongothai
  • T. S. Boopathi
  • P.Thilagavathy
  • O.M.Deepak
  • D. Gangadharan
  • V.Swarnalatha
  • P.V.Suneesh
  • G. Sivasubramanian
  • K. Elango

Contact Us

Address for Correspondence

M Sivakumar
Organizing Secretary, SCICON 19

Prasanna Ramani
Joint Secretary, SCICON 19

Email: scicon19@cb.amrita.edu
Email: r_prasanna1@cb.amrita.edu